Air Force selects 6,684 for promotion to technical sergeant

Air Force selects 6,684 for promotion to technical sergeant

JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-RANDOLPH, Texas — Of the 38,344 staff sergeants eligible for promotion to technical sergeant, 6,684 were selected, a 17.43 percent selection rate, Air Force officials said June 26. Of those selected, 69 are with Team Hill.

The average score for those selected was 337.23. Selectees’ had an average time in grade of 5.30 years and time in service of 10.53 years. The average enlisted performance report score was 133.02 and the average decoration score was 6.01. Selectees’ average promotion fitness examination score was 68.89 and the average specialty knowledge test score was 66.32.

Airmen selected for technical sergeant will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning in August. Selections are tentative until the data verification process is complete, which is no later than 10 days after the promotion release date. Personnel officials will notify Airmen, via military personnel sections, if their selection is in question.

Airmen will be able to access their score notices on the Virtual Military Personnel Flight, accessible via the secure applications page and the Air Force Portal. 

To see the full selection list, go to the Air Force Portal at and select the promotion link, or go to myPers at, select “search all components” in the drop down menu and enter “enlisted promotion page” in the search window.

For more information about promotions and other personnel issues, visit the myPers website.

75th Air Base Wing

649th Munitions Squadron: Brandon Newell

75th Air Base Wing: Anthony Gray and Robin Hughes

75th Logistics Readiness Squadron: Joshua Chin and Albert Lamboy

75th Medical Operations Squadron: Jamie Turner

75th Operational Support Squadron: Tyree Austin and Kelsey Schendel

75th Security Forces Squadron: Gary Chitwood, Carlton Parker and Jonathan Schnaible

775th Civil Engineer Squadron: Jason Bierman and Bradley Wilken

388th Fighter Wing

388th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron: Billy Drake, Ovidio Gonzalez, Daniel Ostrin, Michael Rakestraw, Javier Reyna, John Sweeney and Jonathan Whelan

388th Component Maintenance Squadron: Anthony Carrillo, Steven Espitia, Jim Mclarty and Jesus Soto

388th Equipment Maintenance Squadron: Derek Lowe, Colby Pritchett, Johua Ramsey and Norman Startzel

388th FW: Michael Haldeman

388th Maintenance Group: Troy Farley, Ryan Hughes, Jessica Wrestler and Cameron Yeckley

388th Operations Support Squadron: Christina Anderson, Deandre Boyd, Henry Matsuoka, Benjamin Peymann and Jennifer Rojek 

Associate Organizations

Air Force Test Center: Cody Krommenhoek and Wesley Walker

Air Force Life Cycle Management Center: Benjamin Cheng and Daniel Smith

372nd Training Squadron, Det. 3: Daniel Atkinson, Jason Jensen, Amy Roberts, Philip Smith and Brandin Wendt

2nd Combat Camera Squadron: Roidan Carlson, Michael McCool, Andrea Dominguez-Medina and Kurt Villavicencio

309th Aircraft Maintenance Group: Peter Bellizi, Thomas Engel, Emanuel Knowlton and Wayne Shaw

367th Training Support Squadron: William Cheek, Rudy Gonzales, Jeffrey McNeal, Guy Mitchell and Andrew Stephens

368th Recruiting Squadron: Carl Ybarra

372nd Recruiting Group: Jacob Ortega

581st Missile Maintenance Squadron: Dustin Toedebusch

729th Air Control Squadron: Christopher Bremer, James Christian and Andre 


84th Radar Evaluation Squadron: David Quelland, Anadi Rivera,  and Jennifer Winkels

(Information courtesy of Air Force Personnel Center Public Affairs)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?