AFA honors Hill’s top maintenance, logistics professionals

AFA honors Hill’s top maintenance, logistics professionals

The Air Force Association (Ute-Rocky Mountain Chapter) annually recognizes top performers from the Ogden Air Logistics Complex, 748th Supply Chain Management Group and 75th Air Base Wing at the Maj. Gen. Kevin J. Sullivan Maintenance and Logistics Awards Banquet.

This year, 28 military and civilian Airmen were honored during the Nov. 27 banquet held at the Davis Conference Center in Layton.

The winners:

309th Aerospace Maintenance and Regeneration Group

  • Robert W. Whetzel
  • Richard G. Brunt

309th Aircraft Maintenance Group

  • Derek S. Welch
  • Ryan S. Schulfer
  • Hugh Y. Chamberlain
  • Tech. Sgt. Benjamin A. Lomeli

309th Commodities Maintenance Group

  • Penny R. Shaefer
  • Karol Koller
  • Mae Bone
  • John N. Cole

309th Electronics Maintenance Group

  • Jonathon E. Hunt
  • Cristina M. Woodward

309th Missile Maintenance Group

  • Clint A. Struchen
  • Brian K. McDonald

309th Maintenance Support Group

  • Darin R. Johnson
  • Marc L. Fackrell

309th Software Maintenance Group

  • Gerald T. Kummer
  • Marcus P. Rogers
  • Tracy L. Stauder
  • Chad B. Harper

Ogden Air Logistics Complex Staff

  • Shane R. Salmon (Quality Assurance Office)
  • Britt G. Bush (Business Office)

748th Supply Chain Management Group

  • Michael J. Tallant,
  • Michael J. McIntyre
  • Jesse W. Betts
  • Tosh P. Farr

75th Air Base Wing

  • Michael D. Keever (75th Logistics Readiness Squadron)

Nate Mazer Award for Volunteer Service

  • Bill Love

The Sullivan Awards Banquet began in 1994 as a way to recognize aircraft mechanics. Since then it has grown to recognize the best-of-the best across Hill’s various maintenance and logistics career fields.

The AFA has recognized more than 575 outstanding performers since the banquet’s inception.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?