12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year announced

12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year announced

JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-RANDOLPH, Texas — Air Force officials have selected the service’s top enlisted members, naming the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2015.

An Air Force selection board at the Air Force Personnel Center considered 35 nominees who represented major commands, direct reporting units, field operating agencies and Headquarters Air Force. The board selected 12 Airmen based on superior leadership, job performance and personal achievements.

12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year, by command of assignment when selected:

Tech. Sgt. Tamara R. Acfalle, Air Force Space Command

Master Sgt. Joseph Y. Bogdan, Air Mobility Command

Senior Airman Allen R. Cherry, III, U.S. Air Forces in Europe-Air Forces Africa

Senior Airman Kresston L. Davis, Air Force Reserve Command

Staff Sgt. Lindsey H. Fuentes, Air Combat Command

Staff Sgt. Kurtis V. Harrison, Air Force Materiel Command

Senior Airman Meaghan G. Holley, Air Force District of Washington

Staff Sgt. Travis R. Jordan, Air Force Special Operations Command

Staff Sgt. Douglas P. Kechijian, Air National Guard

Master Sgt. Timothy A. Mason, Air Education and Training Command

Senior Airman Mason S. Meherg, Air Force Global Strike Command

Senior Master Sgt. Harold J. Terrance Jr., Pacific Air Forces

The winners are authorized to wear the Outstanding Airman of the Year Ribbon with the bronze service star device on the ribbon. They are also authorized to wear the Outstanding Airman of the Year Badge for one year from the date of formal presentation.

For more information about Air Force personnel programs, go to the myPers website. Individuals who do not have a myPers account can request one by following the instructions on the Air Force Retirees Services website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?