Team Hill announces annual award winners

HILL AIR FORCE BASE — Units from across Hill Air Force Base gathered March 16 for the Team Hill annual awards ceremony. Nominees competed for honors in 14 categories.

The formal recognition paid tribute to the nominees’ accomplishments and their units.

During the ceremony, Col. Ron Jolly, 75th Air Base Wing commander, thanked the nominees for their hard work, and recognized their families and loves ones for their service and support. “It just doesn’t get done without them,” he said of the families.

“To the winners, thank you for your hard work and dedication in supporting our United States Air Force,” Jolly added.

The Team Hill award winners in each category:

• Civilian Category I

Travis Adams, 748th Supply Chain Management Group

• Civilian Category II

Melanie Thomas, Air Force Nuclear Weapons Center

• Civilian Category III

Teri Acosta, Ogden Air Logistics Complex

• Civilian Category IV

Timothy Larson, Ogden ALC

• Civilian Category V

Brian Chatterton, 748th SCMG

• Airman

Senior Airman Monica Helling, 75th Air Base Wing

• Noncommissioned Officer

Tech. Sgt. Francis Quiambao, 75th ABW

• Senior Noncommissioned Officer

Master Sgt. Marsha O’Brien, 748th SCMG

• Company Grade Officer

Capt. Christopher Stewart, 75th ABW

• Volunteer

2nd Lt. Eien Williams, AFNWC

• Honor Guard Member

Senior Airman Kyle Firestone, 388th Fighter Wing

• First Sergeant

Master Sgt. Luciano Carrasquillo, 75th ABW

• Key Spouse

Tammy Allen, 388th FW

• Team of the Year

Civil Engineer Squadron Operations and Program Flight, 419th Fighter Wing

Members of the Top of Utah Military Affairs Committee were in attendance and assisted the base’s senior leaders in announcing the award winners in each category. The TOUMAC also provided gift baskets for the winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?