448th SCMW recognizes Hill personnel for excellence

448th SCMW recognizes Hill personnel for excellence

HILL AIR FORCE BASE — The 448th Supply Chain Management Wing recently announced its annual award winners.

The wing is headquartered at Tinker AFB, Oklahoma, and is made up of 2,800 personnel at four geographically separated locations, including the 748th Supply Chain Management Group at Hill AFB, the 638th SCMG at Robins AFB, Georgia, the 848th SCMG at Tinker AFB and the 948th SCMG, which has a presence at Robins, Hill, Tinker and Wright Patterson AFBs.

Hill personnel received awards in six categories. 

The winners:

Team of the Year

415th Supply Chain Management Squadron Technical Support Team, Hill AFB. Team members include Terri Broman, Phelix Bruner, Randy Checketts, Maria Diaz, Jody Dykster, Diane Feiz, Willie Grimes, Joshua Madrigal, Kathleen McBride, Gerry Pergola, Ina Rogers, Claude Speth, Kathy Tatton, Kevin King and Jim Lower.

Rookie of the Year

2nd Lt. Alexandria Rackerby, 748th SCMG, Hill AFB

Company Grade Officer

1st Lt. Glen Pry, 748th SCMG, Hill AFB

Senior Noncommissioned Officer

Master Sgt. Marsha O’Brien, 748th SCMG, Hill AFB

Civilian Category I

Travis Adams, 748th SCMG, Hill AFB

Civilian Category II

Stephen White, 748th SCMG, Hill AFB

Other award recipients:

Family of the Year, the Warren Family, 638th SCMG, Robins AFB, Georgia (Glenwood and Michele Warren are members of the 448th SCMW); Noncommissioned Officer, Tech. Sgt. James Y. White, 848th SCMG, Tinker AFB; Civilian Category II, Lauren Dixon, 638th SCMG, Robins AFB; and Civilian Category III, Timothy Ness, 848th SCMG, Tinker AFB.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?