Team Hill names Science, Engineering and Technical Management award winners

Team Hill names Science, Engineering and Technical Management award winners

Team Hill named its annual award winners during Science, Engineering & Technical Management awards ceremony March 4 at The Landing.

The ceremony celebrates the hard work and dedication of the men and women in the engineering and scientist career fields across the base. The awards specifically recognize those members who have made great strides in technology and processes to place enhanced capabilities in the hands of the war fighters and increase mission effectiveness. 

Award ceremony officials said the awards program only touches on the highlights of a few individuals from a large pool of very talented men and women.

The guest speaker this year was Richard B. Brown, Dean of the College of Engineering at the University of Utah.

Thirty-nine nominees and teams competed in 18 categories, and came from three of five Air Force-wide centers represented at Hill AFB.

The 2014 award winners:

  • Junior Military Engineer — 1st Lt. Eric R. Prince, Air Force Sustainment Center

  • Mid-Career Military Engineer — Maj. Benjamin J. Voetberg, Air Force Nuclear Warfare Center

  • Junior Civilian Engineer — Russell Evans, AFNWC

  • Mid-Career Civilian Engineer — David L. Nielson, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center

  • Senior Civilian Engineer — Bruce H. Arnold, AFNWC
  • Chief Engineer — Bryan L. Bell, AFNWC

  • Technical Management — 1st Lt. Jeffry A. LaFrance, AFNWC

  • Technical Management Team — Return to Flight Team, AFNWC

  • Engineering Technician — Staff Sgt. Maxie R. Cardinal III, AFNWC

  • Career Achievement — Lamont F. Sheridan, AFSC

  • Reservist/Individual Mobilizatoin Augmentee — Lt. Col. Douglas Bell, AFNWC

  • Support — Jody K. Lindley, AFNWC

  • Outstanding Scientist Team — F-16 Modular Mission Computer Team, AFSC
  • Outstanding S&E Educator — Thomas Weeks, AFSC
  • Equipment Specialist — Carlos E. Romero, AFLCMC

  • Civilian STEM Volunteer of the Year — Wonyoung H. Martinez, AFSC

  • Military STEM Volunteer of the Year — Maj. Alan K. Louie, AFNWC

  • STEM Mentorship Award — Dr. Mark Thomsen, AFLCMC

Among these winners, Dennis Miller, the Ogden Air Logistics Complex’s Director of Engineering and Technical Management, selected three “Director’s Choice” winners: 

  • Military — 1st Lt. Eric Prince

  • Civilian — LaMont Sheridan

  • Team — Return to Flight Team

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?