Team Hill honors newest chief master sergeants

HILL AIR FORCE BASE — Fifteen of Hill Air Force Base’s most senior noncommissioned officers were recently selected to the highest enlisted grade in the Air Force and recognized during a ceremony Feb. 18 at The Landing.

The Chiefs’ Candlelight Recognition Ceremony was an opportunity for Team Hill to commemorate the achievements of those promoted to the rank of chief master sergeant.

The formal dinner affair included guest speaker retired Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force, Gerald R. Murray, a candle-lighting ceremony and reciting of the Chief’s Charge by the promotees. 

“It is a momentous occasion for the newest chiefs and their families, knowing that they have reached the top one percent of the enlisted force,” said Chief Master Sgt. Rhonda Miller, 75th Air Base Wing command chief. “It’s definitely an achievement that not everyone attains, and it is also a chance for the newest chiefs to reflect on where they came from, remembering what it was like when they were Airmen and what they did to get to where they are.” 

The newest chiefs are:

• Chief Master Sgt. Steven Grimes, 388th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

• Chief Master Sgt. Robert Rafferty, 4thAircraft Maintenance Unit 

• Chief Master Sgt. Micahel Larossi, 419 th Maintenance Squadron

• Chief Master Sgt. Kenneth Malley, 75th Logistics Readiness Squadron

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Christopher Burroughts, 75th Logistics Readiness Squadron

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Jeffrey Morris, 372nd Recruiting Group

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Christopher Greek, 75th Security Forces Squadron

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Albert Beachy, 388th Maintenance Group

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Carmelo VegaMartinez, 368th Recruiting Squadron 

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Joseph Shelton, 388th Operations Support Squadron

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Jon Young, 388th Fighter Wing

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Trent Perry, 421st Aircraft Maintenance Unit

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Mark Decorte, 75th Medical Operations Squadron

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Jason Salonis, Aerospace Dominance Enabler Division

• Chief Master Sgt. (select) Timothy Thomas, 388th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

“Team Hill was very lucky in getting 15 promotees this year, who will go on to lead and grow Airmen, continuing to ensure that we are the greatest Air Force in the world,” Miller said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?