9,403 selected for promotion to staff sergeant

9,403 selected for promotion to staff sergeant

JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-RANDOLPH, Texas — Commanders notified 95 Hill Air Force Base senior airmen July 10 of their selection for promotion to staff sergeant.

Air Force wide, 36,739 senior airman were eligible for promotion to staff sergeant, 9,403 were selected, a 25.59 percent selection rate, Air Force officials said July 10. 

The average score for those selected was 291.91. Selectees’ average time in grade was 2.03 years and time in service was 4.51 years. The average enlisted performance report score was 132.25, and 0.99 is the average decorations score. Selectee average promotion fitness examination score was 62.80 and the average specialty knowledge test score was 66.03.

Those selected for staff sergeant will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning in September. Selections are tentative until the data verification process is complete, which is no later than 10 days after the promotion release date. Personnel officials will notify Airmen, via military personnel sections, if their selection is in question.

To see the list of selectees, go to the myPers website at https://mypers.af.mil, select “search all components” in the drop down menu and enter “Active Duty: Enlisted Promotions” in the search window. The list is also available on the Air Force Portal (https://my.af.mil).

Hill’s senior airmen selected for promotion to staff sergeant are:

75th Air Base Wing

649th Munitions Squadron: SrA Ron Arcino, Travis Patt and Dylan Petrie

75 ABW: Katelyn Held, David Hinojosa and Philip Pinillos

75th Aerospace Medicine Squadron: Katherine Exparza

75th Dental Squadron: Torii Oliveri

75th Force Support Squadron: Elizabeth Cruz and Zakia Norman

75th Logistics Readiness Squadron: Casey Bonillas, Taylor Broderick, Sabrina Dawson, Nathan Elwood, Michael Estes and Shawn Smith

75th Medical Operations Squadron: Kiah Evans, Amanda Fawson, Michelle Halleck, Jill Ochoa and Luke Russell

75th Medical Support Squadron: Matthew Crabtree, Vanessa Knock, and Michael Martinez

75th Operations Support Squadron: Craig Boyd, Lance Griffith, and Joshua Morton

75th Security Forces Squadron: Jeffrey Berg, Edward Bielick, Justin Booth, Christiansen  Castaneda, Sarah Dakis, Carlos Gonazalez Sanchez, Candice Rey, Jonathan Seigrist, Cody Storment, Thomas Tyrone, Phillip Willis and Nicolas Wright

775th Civil Engineer Squadron: Travis Mackey and Victor Montes 

388th Fighter Wing

388th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron: Pedro Borrego, Reginald Davis, Jennifer Douglas, Shenise Edmonds, Albert King, Jonathan Nauman, Craig Nichols, Thomas Pendergast, Brent Scheitzach, Joseph Toppe, Christopher White and Michael Zimmerman

388th Component Maintenance Squadron: Ryan Benedict, Daniel Davis, Torrence Harvey, Brian Itliong, Sophia Lopez, Keith Rogers, and Samuel Steele

388th Equipment Maintenance Squadron: Kyle Case, Latrenton McGowan, Heather Mulcahy, Mykell Stahl and Michael Weis

388 FW: Colton Dalley, Kevin Draper, Gavin Dunlop and Roxanne Herron

388th Maintenance Group: Austin Kain, Lance Klain, Erika Lopez, Cordell Turneur and Daniel Wolfrum

388th Operations Support Squadron: Audrey Battle and David Zaharias

4th Fighter Squadron: Peter Reichel and Lateisha Walker

Hill AFB Associate Organizations

2nd Combat Camera Squadron: Joseph Broussard

729th Air Control Squadron: Brandon Beltran, Sarah Densing, Nathan Dickinson, Rachel Finnegan, Chad Heisman, Benjamin Hollenbeck, Terry Hudson, James Izatt, Christopher Kelly, Virginia Klein, Nathan McClure, Sarah Meyer, Emily Perry, Andrew Schreiber, Robert Tansley,  and David Thissen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?