AFA hosts 2017 Sullivan banquet

AFA hosts 2017 Sullivan banquet

LAYTON, Utah — The Air Force Association, Ute-Rocky Mountain Chapter 237, held their 24th annual Kevin J. Sullivan awards banquet on Nov. 9.

Gerald R. Murray, Director, Enterprise Sustainment/Hill Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics and 14th Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force, was the guest speaker for the event.

During his comments, Murray asked, “Why do you serve our nation in uniform, why do serve our nation as a civil servant?”

He asked these questions as a retrospect of the importance of the Air Force core value, service before self.

“I clearly recognize and appreciate those we honor here tonight, it’s not just a job, it is a valuable service you provide to our nation’s defense,” he said.

The banquet is held each year to recognize Team Hill’s top performers in areas of maintenance and logistics.

This year’s recipients:

Ogden Air Logistics Complex

Eric Adams

Stephen Andreason

Nathan Bartsch

Tech. Sgt. Peter Bellizzi

Richard Bowles

Severo Buenteo

Jack Cochran

Jocelyn Dooley

Christopher Dugie

Barbara Edmonds

Bill Ewell

Staff Sgt. Ali Farran

Ariel Fershtut

Andrew Haiflich

Richard Holland

Shelly Hudson

Michael Iarossi

Santiago Maez

Natalie Meah

David Sepulveda

Scot Wallentine

Jennifer West

748th Supply Chain Management Group

Amber Evans

Clark Harper

Tyrell Philpott

David Sanborn

75th Air Base Wing

Ronald Duran

Nate Mazer Award

(Museum Volunteer)

Charlie White

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?